Lebenshaltungskosten

Die Lebenshaltungskosten in der Schweiz gehören zu den höchsten der Welt. Im Durchschnitt geben die Menschen etwa ein Drittel ihres Einkommens für die Miete und etwa 5% für Versicherungen aus.

 

Nebenkosten in der Schweiz

Nebenkosten

Die vom Vermieter als Teil der Miete berechneten Nebenkosten beziehen sich auf die tatsächlichen Ausgaben, die Sie für zusätzliche Kosten zusätzlich zur Miete aufwenden und können Folgendes umfassen: Heizung, Wasser, Elektrizität (Gemeinschaftsräume), Unterhalt der Gemeinschaftsräume des Hauses, Hausmeisterkosten, Gärtner, Aufzugswartung, Kanalisationskosten und Verwaltungsgebühren. Die Kosten für die Nebenkosten werden monatlich zusammen mit der Miete bezahlt und entweder monatlich in gleicher Höhe oder nutzungsabhängig abgerechnet. Die Stromkosten betragen durchschnittlich 10 % Ihrer Monatsmiete und werden von den jeweiligen Anbietern separat in Rechnung gestellt.

 

Strom

Wird direkt von der Elektrizitätsgesellschaft in Rechnung gestellt und ist zusätzlich zu den Stromkosten zu zahlen, sofern in Ihrem Mietvertrag nichts anderes angegeben ist. Telefon-, Internet-, TV- und Radiogebühren werden ebenfalls zusätzlich zur Miete bezahlt.

 

Wasser

Die von Ihnen verbrauchte Wassermenge wird nach dem Verbrauch aus dem Zählerstand oder zu einem Festpreis in Rechnung gestellt. Die Rechnungen werden vierteljährlich verschickt, aber die Zählerstände werden nur halbjährlich abgelesen, so dass Ihre erste Rechnung eine Schätzung auf der Grundlage des normalen Verbrauchs ist und die zweite Rechnung Ihren tatsächlichen Verbrauch widerspiegelt.

 

TV / Radio Serafe

Es handelt sich um eine Radio- und Fernsehgebühr für den geräteunabhängigen Haushalt, alle Haushalte in der Schweiz sind grundsätzlich gebührenpflichtig. Jeder Haushalt erhält automatisch eine Rechnung von der Serafe, wenn er sich in der Gemeinde angemeldet hat.

 

TV/Internet und Festnetz-Paket

Vor dem Einzug in Ihre neue Wohnung/Ihr neues Haus müssen Sie Ihr Immobilienfirma oder Ihren Vermieter fragen, welcher Anschluss mit welchen Anbietern für das jeweilige Gebäude und die Gegend möglich und empfehlenswert ist. Es wird empfohlen, mehrere Optionen und Preise zu vergleichen.

Cost of Living

The cost of living in Switzerland is amongst the highest in the world. On average, people spend about one third of their income on rent and about 5% on insurance.

 

Utility Costs

Cost of living in Switzerland

Billed by the landlord as part of the rent

Utilities or ancillary costs refer to the actual expenditure you incur for additional costs on top of rent and can include the following: heating, water, electricity (common areas), maintenance of common areas of house, caretaker costs, gardener, lift maintenance, sewerage costs and management fees. The costs for utilities are paid on a monthly basis, together with the rent and are either settled as the same amount every month or according to use. Akonto is the difference between what you have paid in advance and the actual costs. This amount will then be refunded to you or you will be billed, if the costs are higher. Utility costs represent of an average 10% of oy your monthly rent.

 

 

 

Billed separately by the respective providers

 

Electricity

Electricity is billed directly by the electricity company and is to be paid in addition to the utility costs unless specified differently in your rental agreement. Telephone, internet, TV and radio licence fees are also paid in addition to rent.

 

Water

The amount of water you use will be billed according to how much you have used from the meter reading or it will be billed at a fixed price. Bills are sent quarterly, but meter readings are only made every six months, so your first bill will be an estimate based on normal usage and the second bill will be a reflection of your actual consumption

 

TV / Radio Serafe

It is a Radio and TV fee to the device-independent household, all households in Switzerland are basically liable to pay the fee. Each household will automatically receive an invoice from the Serafe, if they have registered in the local community.

 

Telephone

Swisscom has the monopoly on the “last mile” so you must get your phone line from them, but you can shop around for a provider that offers cheap calls home. You can compare prices on www.comparis.ch. Buy your own handset and then take a contract with another provider. It has to be said that Swisscom offers excellent customer service and is very reliable. UPC is also very popular.

 

TV / Internet and Landline Package

Before moving into your new apartment/house you need to ask your real estate agency or landlord what connection with which providers are possible and recommended for the particular building and area. It is recommended you compare several options and prices.